Alien taxonomy

Ok so i didn’t know where to put this but this seemed like a good spot. Iv been working on a alien taxonomy sheet for the Thrive Universe and it got me thinking about how this would work on life unrelated to our own. I expect taxonomy to be in thrive one day and i could use some information for my world.

Im studying to become a marine biologist so I know how it works on earth with it going by ancestors and how they are related to one-another. I propose that their would be a Super Domain with the planets name and we use the same lower class as far as we can. For-instance its safe to say complex life would have a nerve cord and a brain like organ so its in the phylum Chordata. But it gets complicated after that, as an example in my world all animals have 6 limbs so they cant be in the Super-Class Tetrapoda and instead are in Hexapoda and everything’s made up after that (with meaning of coarse). so my organism named a Fox wyvern and its alien taxonomy is as following

Super-Domain: Tartarus
Domain : Eukarya
Kingdom: Animalia
Phylum: Chordata
Super-Class: Hexapoda
Class: Cornu-bestia (Winged Beast)
Order: Ingens-carnivora (Huge carnivore)
Family: Tetracorua (Four Winged)
Genus: Coronama (Crowned)
Species: Coronna-lana (Crowned Wool)
Common-Name: Fox Wyvern

Yes, I made a full taxonomy list for my drawing… I had an unexpected day off of work yesterday and i had nothing better to do, don’t judge :neutral_face:. Anyway how would this work in thrive I could see land marks that determine when they split off of each other so like when a cell gets a nucleus and becomes an Eukaryote it changes/creates a Domain? Although i Have a few questions on how this would work

• How would this work with more complex organisms

• How do we show the player they changed classification

• Does the player makes the names or does the AI determine it by his structures and they just make the genus and species or a little bit of both

here’s my questions what do you guys think?