Darwin 3 - a evolution game

(This is my first attempt at making a evo game, so expects flaws here and there)

Darwin 3 is a alien planet that which has similarities to earth (like having water and breathable atmosphere), but also has a few differences from earth (like it being a super earth, having two moons and having a higher amount of oxygen in the atmosphere), it is there where our starter organism live:

The blob

It is essentially a small multicellular blob of cells that float around the ocean, it absorbs dirt, dead plant matter and living cell, it reproduce by splitting in half

This is how you play the game:

1. Copy the image of the blob (or another evolution of it if there’s one) and upload it in a image editing app or software of your choice
  2. Make a change to the creature in question (which would considered a evolution)
  3. In the comments, post the now changed image and explain the evolution and why it have evolved this way

These are the rules of the game:

1. Make the changes gradual, so no sudden fire breathing
  2. Make the changes realistic, so no planet sized organisms
  3. it is best you play the game at least in a suboptimal, so no self sabotaging adaptations
  4. While not a rule, it is best not to get attached to the organisms, or else any extinction event would thousand times more depressing than it should be

I hope you would like the game

2 Likes

I think I was the first:

Name: Prima eruca
What he developed: Inner layer (Part of the outer layer folds into itself, forming an inner layer, creating a opening)

I hope I did it right

Do you take the name in a similar way to a book - Expedition? (Darwin IV)
I quite like it

Make sense, but you didn’t explain why it developed this inner layer

I demand of myself to write an explanation, which made sense for what I did (it’s a bit of my character)

Wait or continue?

I can wait until you write a explanation