Hi there! Introducing myself

Hello! nice to meet you all. I’m a Spanish biology student and speculative biology nerd, so of course I really love the concept of Thrive. I actually discovered it waaaaaay back when I was just looking for an alternative to Spore and Thrive was on one of its first releases. I rediscovered it a few days ago and I loved it, i’ve been playing it non-stop to try and replicate some of the organisms I study (My favourite build thus far is the euglenid build, just chloroplasts, two flagella and a lot of engulfing) and to explore some hipotetical ones. I’d love to contribute to the game’s development in some way, but I don’t have coding or artistic skills, so I’ll just sometimes propose some wacky (but scientifically based) ideas on the forum like haptonemas or digestive exosomes hehe.

And well, about me: I love cooking, plants, hard games and weird music. I hope we can get along well ^^

17 Likes

Welcome to the forums, @Tunguska! I hope you have a great time here in the Thrive Community Forums!

5 Likes

Hello @Tunguska! Welcome to the forums!
Could I interest you in joining a forum game or two, or even creating your own?

1 Like

Forum game? tell me about it

1 Like

WLOCOME to the forume!

I hope u will enjoy ur stay here in our “very” small communitiy

2 Likes

VVelconne to the forunns!

2 Likes

Yes, yes, there are many forum games on the thrive forums, most of them dead, but there are a few that are running currently, such as Immortal, and Oderhan. They are really fun to play, well, Oderhan hasn’t gotten past the first round yet so you could probably join.

3 Likes

How do these games work and where can I join? I might be interested :eyes:

2 Likes

You can always enter the first post of a forum game that caught your eye and is active and write that you can join and whoever writes can reply to you.
You can always ask others or create your own. It’s not an easy job to run a forum game, but it never hurts.