Depth (may have already been discussed)

Hey guys! I’m new to the Thrive community and as other people would have, i have a few questions. mainly about the depth of the game.

The way you guys make it seem is it will be very simulation based with a lot of stuff going on in the background. But I’m hoping it wont be to complex or to simple. What I’m talking about to much depth is Dwarf Fortress, a game where an enormous amount of stuff is under your control (layers of ground to dig through, defense of your base, maintaining your dwarves and resources, etc.) with a bunch of stuff going on in the background of that game as well that seems a bit overwhelming. And what i mean about to simple is Spore, where the stages are reduced to seperate minigames, not to much customization of your species and building (unless your creative enough) and the like.

A depth im looking forward to is something like Minecraft where you “evolve” as you progress through such as gaining new tools, materials, and tech as well. and there really isnt a big limit besides the chunkyness of everything and the height of how tall your structures can be.

Which leads to my main question, as to how much depth there will be and how much control you will have over it?

2 Likes