Microcivilizations Topic

I think we may need to discuss the possibility of civilizations made by small creatures to decide if they are possible or not. I wonder if organisms sized like ants could really reach space stage.

3 Likes

well if were giving ants for example, some ants can farm aphids and mold

3 Likes

I see zero issue with the current conception of the game effecting microciv gameplay. If you wanted to talk about the cool ideas one could use or the implications or how you’d forge without melting yourself that’s cool but I don’t see any issues.

oooooh that’s a cool idea, I guess the main issue would be whether it’s possible for them to exit their planet with small rockets, or spaceships, I’m not an expert on rocket science but id imagine with ships being that small, they could only go so far up into the air

1 Like

I am going to argue against Space Ants.

While ants (and other small organisms) can definitely form communities that fit in our definition of society one way or another, there is definitely a roof to their capabilities.

In order for a species to be space faring, it must have reached a point in its development, where it understands the world around it and its laws well enough to apply them in such complex matter.

And this is the first problem with space ants. Limited capacity for learning and limited capacity for intelligence.

Now, I’d say I’m fairly smarter than an ant. And I don’t fancy