Suggestions for Concept Art

So! I really wanna make more concept art for Thrive–other than the one I posted on another fan art thread–and I kinda want to hear other people’s thoughts on what creature they’d like to see. I will admit, my strengths are NOT in lizard-like creatures. I do better with mammalian like creatures with drawing–I like drawing fur, havent mastered scales. But Im open to hear suggestions. Also, if you’re an artist (or not) I wanna see your art too. Even if its just a 10 minute sketch. I wanna see it

1 Like

What about stem-mammal can you draw stuff like that?like dimetrodon

I can TRY drawing that, but a dimetrodon is essentially a giant lizard. Be right back~~challenge time

https://pin.it/xofiasnla6cn4i
Welp, here it is. I started drawing the dimetrodon, but I made it more aquatic because I didnt like drawing its legs, and so its more of a chimera.

2 Likes

I couldnt really figure out how to attatch an image to the thread other than making it a pin then posting the link to it. (Sorry) but maybe its because im on mobil. Also, I couldnt really draw the water in right, so yea the background is blank but the thing is meant to be kinda floating in water. Edit: I played around with the water and background again, its still not great… but at least its colored.

And here is the rodent creature I made yesterday, I posted it on the other thread, but I figure y’all might as well see the style I draw in. I do semi-realism, my drawings typically arent extremely detailed. I cant really draw scales or lizard skin very well. Personally, I think the rodent creature is a much stronger composition than the giant lizard.

I want you to draw a giant sloth

You got it mi amigo :+1: but… later~~I have college in the morning and its 10:30 at night. Dragon’s gotta sleep~

There are two dragons in this coommunity

We must do battle… there can be only ONE dragon… :dragon_face::dragon:

1 Like

@Green_Ace_Dragon vs @immortaldragon i wonder who would win?