Everyone's Gerhard

Hi, all.
I thought it’d be an enjoyable experience to play a game called “Everyone is John”. For that, I created this topic. As this game is one that is quite light on rules and puts a players’ sane mind above universal and absolute laws, I’ve decided to make some variations and leave some stuff up to the players to decide.
In this game, you play one of the voices in the head of a mentally unstable human being. You’re not alone, though. Fight for control over the poor boy/girl in order to fullfill your obsession!
Rules can be found here.
PM me for every bid for control you make. Obsession difficulty rank is voted by the players or not if you do not agree with that variation.
At the expenditure of all willpower or death of John (or Gerhard, as I like to call him) we shall change DMs.
PM me your obsession and skills once you’ve decided to join. And please also reply to this topic to give notice that you want to partake in this madness.

Note that I’m new to DMing and RPing in general. Expect inconveniences. If something should be different, give notice so it can be improved.

5 Likes

seems fun, i’ll play the game.

2 Likes

I’d like to play too

2 Likes

I want to join! :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

i like to try to join too

2 Likes

There seems to be an adequate amount of players now. For anyone who hasn’t done so yet, you can send me a PM with your obsession and your skills. If someone wants to join, you still can. :slight_smile:

A good poll coming your way:

• PMed elrakrez
  • Didn’t PM elrakrez

0 voters

1 Like

Currently everyone’s PMd me. Just need to discuss some stuff.

1 Like

I think we can begin. You can bid for control over Gerhard (you can also bid 0 willpower). Not sure how to restrict the poll to a set of people. Just in case the poll doesn’t work, also send me a PM with your bid for this time. If you want to change your skills or obsession, you can until the poll’s closed.

0 voters

Should have posted this earlier. My bad.