Zarki

Hello!

I discovered this game a few days ago after looking for a modern SPORE game. I’ve already played it a few hours and it looks promising. :slight_smile:

I’m 21 yo. I’m a Master’s student in bioinformatics and modelling from Belgium. I’ve finished my Bachelor in biology last year. I’m now studying bioinformatics meaning I’m learning things like programming, molecular modelling, metabolic modelling, machine learning and omics processing (omics = DNA, proteins and that kind of stuff). I’m also learning psychology in my free time.

I hope you’re ok in this difficult period.

Zarki

11 Likes

Welcome to the forums @Zarki I hope you stay a while!

1 Like

welcome @zarki! enjoy your stay in the forums!

1 Like

Welcome to the Thrirv Forums @Zarki!

I wish the same to you

1 Like

Welcome new thrivist! Hope you have a good time in the thrive order for a long time.

1 Like

Hello fellow newcomer of the Thrivist Order @Zarki! Very glad to see new users here so frequently!
Here are the Community Guidelines for new members and here the topic for you to say how is your history about playing spore and how did you meet thrive

Oh and dont forget to think about joining the dev team as you have dev skills! Maybe like a Theorist or Programmer? Idk only the Eye will chose your fate (inside joke)

1 Like

would you be interested in hearing about a little project i am working on?

oofer is considering joining
dont tell newcomers about our project like that

1 Like

Thank you everybody. It’s such a nice community. ^^

Yes, I’m considering applying for the dev team but I’m still waiting a few days before acting. I’m still in the middle of my exams and I’d rather wait a bit to have more time and see if it’s just a push or if I’m interested in the long term. Also, I’m closer to a data scientist than a real game developer. ^^